CPS ISBE Admissions Awards History Language Academy Web Site Credits
Accelerated Reader StudentPortal
Parent Portal HealthNews Volunteer Packet LSC PTA
Remote Access Password Administration Teacher Resources DIBBLES Prof. Development
Pre K - Kindergarten Classrooms Languages
School Calendar CPS Calendar
Contact the School Contact the Teachers

Welcome to Ray School

Ray School is a multi-ethnic, multi-cultural elementary school located in the heart of the Hyde Park community just two blocks from the University of Chicago campus. The public school offers an exciting and challenging curriculum that includes Spanish instruction for all students.

Ray is open to anyone within the school boundaries and to children chosen through the Hyde Park Magnet Cluster/Options for Knowledge program.

Latest News

What's happening around Ray...

  • See the Parent Handbooks, Now available under "Resources"

  • Read about all of our partnerships and Before & After School programs
    under "Resources"


    Sign up for the PTA Enews!!!

    The Ray School PTA has a news letter you should read!...

    Sign up for Ray ENews here
    Email:
    For Email Marketing you can trust

Upcoming Events


December 2014

19 Last day before winter break

January

5 School resumes
19 MLK Jr Day No School
30 School Improvement Day No School

School Resources


Supply List

Partnerships & Before/After School

Breakfast & Lunch Menus

Parent Handbook

PBIS Handbook 14/15

Learn about RTi here

PBS Information

PTA offers parents resources about BULLYING

LSC Meeting Dates 2014-15

6:15pm
Monday August, 25
Thursday September 11
Thursday October 9
Thursday November 13
Thursday December 11
Thursday January 8
Thursday February 12
Thursday March 12
Thursday April 2
Thursday May 14
Thursday June 11

Admin Web Pages


Principal's Page